學生

聖彼得中學培養全面人才。

學生是我們最大的財富。我們重視每個個體為聖彼得中學所做的貢獻。學生在本校蓬勃發展的機會是無限的,因為我們的課程、設施、教學人員和支持將幫助學生髮揮出最好的水平。在聖彼得中學,我們的學生在學術、文化、體育、精神和服務等每一個方面都有機會,來展示自己的技能並找到自己可以成就的地方。

國際學生支持小組

聖彼得國際學生支持團隊為我們現有和新來的國際學生提供額外的幫助。

該小組由九名國際學生幹部擔當,他們中的每一個都代表我們四個最大的學生國籍的群體。
我們很幸運有這些學生住在學校寄宿樓以及本地 寄宿家庭 。這使我們的國際學生幹部在支持其他學生時可以用到他們的多種體驗。

我們的國際學生支持小組的作用還包括在父母和留學中介訪問學校時提供幫助,促進國際旅行和活動以及幫助那些需要澄清學校和寄宿生活的情況的學生。

我们的国际学生支持团队与国际教务长定期举行会议, 富勒(Fuller)女士確保我們所有人共同努力,為聖彼得國際學生提供不斷擴大的支持網絡。

學生支持團隊
從左到右依次- 國際學生支持團隊:Weeraphot Lohsiri –泰國,Hajin Cha –韓國,Makaha Morishita –日本,Ing Iadpluem–泰國,Fuller女士–國際學生主任,Daisuke Fujiwara–日本,Alice Jin –中國,Anna Tsoi –香港, John Xie–中國,Jackson Yang–中國

單擊此鏈接以閱讀有關我們的國際學生文化的更多信息。

在您到達之前,詳細了解新西蘭。

實務守則

聖彼得中學已同意遵守並受到NZQA發布的《國際留學生教牧關懷實務守則》的約束。本《實務守則》有多種語言版本:

是什麼讓我們與眾不同?

學習支援

我們可以提供個性化的額外學習支持,以滿足學生的需求。我們的學習提高部門有一個學習助手團隊,他們可以為班上的某些學生提供支持。

免費的EAL / ESOL課程

St Peter's 可以滿足從初級英語到雅思水平的需求,並提供提高閱讀、寫作、聽力和口語四項英語技能的機會。國際學生免費上課。

教牧關懷

我們很自豪為學生提供額外的照顧。我們擁有強大的教牧關懷網絡,其中包括院長、學生學習小組、樓長、舍監、職業顧問、護士,心理學家和牧師。所有這些人都為學生提供額外的支持。

60 +科目

聖彼得中學有60多個科目可供選擇。如果您想學習科學、外語、數學、計算機或視覺藝術,我們可以一站式滿足您的所有需求。我們還為未來企業家提供了一個獨特的商務中心,以發展他們的創意並在學校市場日展示他們的項目。

教師

我們的學生受益於本國一些最有才華的老師。我們的老師勤奮、敬業、充滿熱情,除了教課之外,還對學生表現出個人興趣與關注。由於我們的班級人數少,學生與老師之間的關係得到了加強,並且教學可以變得更加個性化。

課外活動

我們鼓勵學生參與學校更廣泛的生活。我們有許多體育項目,初級者到高級運動員均可參與。我們的文化和藝術部門為學生們提供了許多很好的機會參與各種活動。我們全年都有與科目相關的旅行,寄宿樓的國際學生活動等。

小課堂,大 社區。

讓我們一起在聖彼得中學取得非凡的成就。

Students

Developing the whole person at St Peter’s.

Our students are our greatest asset. We value the contribution that each individual brings to St Peter’s. The opportunities for students to thrive at our school are limitless as we have the programmes, facilities, teaching staff and support that will help bring out the best in everyone. Our students have every opportunity here at St Peter’s – academic, cultural, sporting, spiritual and in service - to showcase their skills and find their place to achieve.

International Student Support Group

St Peter's International Student Support group exists specifically to provide additional support for our new and existing international students.

The group consists of nine students who act as international leaders, each of whom represents our four largest nationality groups.
We are fortunate to have these students living in boarding houses as well as in homestay families. This allows a diversity of experiences that our international leaders can bring when supporting other students.

The role of our International Student Support group also includes assisting when parents and agents visit the school, promoting international trips and events, and working with students who need clarification about school and boarding life.

Our International Student Support group have regular meetings with the International Dean, Mrs Fuller, to ensure that we are all working together to grow the support network for our international students at St Peter’s.

Student Support team
Photo L - R: International Student Support Group: Weeraphot Lohsiri – Thailand, Hajin Cha – South Korea, Makaha Morishita – Japan, Ing Iadpluem – Thailand, Mrs Fuller – Director of International students, Daisuke Fujiwara – Japan, Alice Jin - China, Anna Tsoi – Hong Kong, John Xie – China, Jackson Yang – China

Click on this link to read more about our international students culture.

Find out more about New Zealand before you arrive.

What sets us apart?

Learning Support

We can provide additional learning support that is individualised and caters for our students' needs. Our Learning Enhanced department has a team of learning assistants who can support some of our students in their classes.

Free EAL/ESOL Classes

We are fortunate to have a highly experienced team of EAL/ESOL teachers at St Peter’s. Our classes cater from Beginner English to IELTS level and offer opportunities to improve in all four English skills of Reading, Writing, Listening and Speaking. Classes are free for international students.

Pastoral Care

We are proud of the extra care that we provide to our students. We have a strong pastoral care network which includes deans, student learning groups, house directors, matrons, career advisors, nurses, a psychologist and a chaplain, all of whom help to provide additional student support.

60 + Subjects

St Peter’s has 60+ subjects to choose from. If you are wanting to study science, a foreign language, mathematics, computer studies or visual arts, we have all the choices you need in one place. We also have a unique Business Centre for our budding entrepreneurs to work on creative ideas and present their projects at school Market Days.

Teaching Staff

Our students benefit from some of the most talented teachers in the country. Our teachers are hardworking, dedicated and compassionate and show a personal interest in students that goes beyond teaching their subjects. As our class sizes are small, the relationships between students and teachers are strengthened, and teaching can become more individualised.

Extra-Curricular Activities

We encourage our students to take part in the wider life of the school. We have strong sports programmes which offer participation levels from beginner through to elite athlete. Our cultural and arts departments offer a wide range of amazing opportunities to be involved in events. We have subject-specific trips available as well as boarding house and international student events that take place throughout the year.

Small classes - big

Together at St Peter's, we achieve the extraordinary.